The timetable committee works with objective of smooth and efficient management of the academic programs through the semesters. Time management reflects the entire educational programme followed in the organization which serves purposes to develop qualities like punctuality, regularity, consistency thereby leads in maintaining discipline which ensures meaningful growth of organization and society.


  • To prepare class timetable for all UG and PG courses well before the beginning of odd and even
  • semester, with the active involvement of the committee members of the respective department in the Time Table Committee, taking into account the individual staff work load fixed by the departments.
  • To prepare the academic calendar.
  • To display and publicize the Academic Calendar for the information of students and staff.
  • To prepare the class time tables in the prescribed format; and communicate and widely publicize the class time tables to staff and students.
  • To prepare the timetables of individual faculty members and labs.
  • To prepare Academic Activity Calendar by collecting information from Conveners of various Committees, HODs, Registrar and the VC.
  • To allocate lecture halls, laboratory slots without any overlapping etc., effectively.


The committee shall hold at least one meeting per semester and more on any exigency.


The selected committee members shall function for at least one academic year and shall continue to be in force until reconstitution.

Member Composition

Sl. NoMemberDesignation
1Mr. Suprativ Saha, Department of Computer Science & EngineeringChairperson
2Mr. Surath Roy, Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of MathematicsCoordinator/convener
3Prof. Manas Bhowmik, HOD, Department of Pharmaceutical TechnologyCore team member
4Mr. Sreejan Manna, Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Allied Health SciencesCore team member
5Dr. Uma Shankar Prasad Uday, Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of BiotechnologyCore team member
6Mr. Alankar Das Dalal, Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of English & Literary Studies Core team member
7Mr. Sayan Bose, Assistant Professor, Department of Computational Sciences Core team member
8Ms. Sriparna Guha, Assistant Professor, Department of ManagementCore team member
9Ms. Moumita Mitra, Assistant Professor, Department of LawCore team member

Quick Contact

Contact Us